Wednesday, November 27, 2013


Our Pittsburgh-based homie (and devoted fan of Pitbull) DJ Digital Dave just hit us with the inbox heat.  We were gonna let post # 400 ride for a bit, but we couldn't help but share the love!  A new .zip just in time for your thanksgiving/holiday club night(s).

First up, peep this dope mixtape he just put out:

Digital Dave Presents: DIGI SAYS RELAX 2 

1. Love Me Again (Love Thy Brother Remix) - John Newman
2. Blurred Lines (Bee's Knee's Remix) - Robin Thicke
3. Thinking Bout You (EDX Remix) - Calvin Harris ft. Ayah Marar
4. Hold On (Fred Falke Remix) - Nervo
5. Scream & Shout (Russ Chimes Remix) - Kelis
6. I Need Your Love (Louis La Roche Remix) - Calvin Harris ft. Ellie Goulding
7. Beam Me Up (Didrick Remix) - Cazzette
8. Need U 100% (Skreamix Remix) - Duke Dumont ft. A*M*E
9. Clarity (Shoe Scene Symphony Remix) - Zedd ft. Foxes
10. Applause (Empire Of The Sun Remix) - Lady Gaga
11. Trying To Be Cool (Chainsmokers Remix) - Phoenix
12. DNA (Joe Maz Remix) - Empire Of The Sun
13. Safe & Sound (Discotech Remix) - Capital Cities
14. Turn Me Out - Russ Chimes
15. Get Lucky (Tom Budin Remix) - Daft Punk ft. Pharrell
16. Spin (Russ Chimes Remix) - Cassette Kids
17. Easy (Modek Bright As Day Remix) - Mat Zo & Porter Robinson
18. Summertime Sadness (Reich & Bleich Remix) - Lana Del Ray
19. Closer (The Knocks Remix) - Teagan & Sara


Digital Dave isn't just a crowd favorite - he's truly a DJ's DJ.

The man has a great ear for music - I'm always exposed to new producers / remixes when listening to his mixtapes.  He holds it down in his hometown of Pittsburgh, but regularly plays in Boston, and DC.  His tour schedule has taken him to premiere nightlife destinations from Vegas to San Diego, Atlantic City and beyond.  When not on the road or playing radio mixshows, he's putting in work on edits and remixes with CVRBND.  Dave's work has been supported by Diplo and Funkmaster Flex, and we're proud to say that he has been one of our most regular contributors and supporters.

We're fortunate to be able to share his newest batch of edits with you.
(!that Elvis' burnin' love edit!)

Give thanks: @Digital_Dave

Afterparty (clean and dirty versions) ('Fiesta' Intro Edit)
Boneless (Digital Dave Remix)
Burnin' Love Bmore Remix
DNA Calvin Harris Re-boot
Gas Pedal (clean and dirty versions) (Digital Dave Slow Down Bootleg)
Pursuit of Happiness UP transition
Holy Grail (Play-n-Skillz trap remix) (Digital Dave Edit)
Holy Grail (Digital Dave Trap flip)
Still In This (Mutfakta Blend)
Summertime Sadness (Cedric Gervais Remix / Digital Dave re-rub)
Young and Beautiful (Cedric Gervais Remix / Digital Dave edit)

....and since you're here, indulge:
(homies 'sample edits' are SO on point)

follow @2000Down

Happy Holidays! See ya next week!


No comments: